Kensington Gardens in the snow

London had its fair share of snow in the last three winters. In contrast, this winter was very mild and we didn’t see any snow until the beginning of February when we had two weeks of cold air from Siberia dominating our weather. It started snowing late on a Saturday night and I took some pictures out of the window.

The snow was still there when we woke up on Sunday morning and we were glad that we didn’t have to worry whether the snow would bring London’s transport system to a standstill.

My partner and I took our cameras and left the house at 8 o’clock to take some early morning pictures at Kensington Gardens. It gave me another chance to try out the new Canon EOS 600D and I am really pleased with the results.

By 9.30am the park was busy with families having snowball fights and building snowmen. Sadly most of the snow was gone by the next morning.

Leave a comment