Welcome

Hello and welcome to my blog. It’s been set up to record my progress through 23 Things, a programme to explore social media tools for library and information professionals. This is my second go at blogging. The first time round I didn’t even last a week. Let’s hope this one will go better.

You may wonder where the blog name comes from. It is really a short version of the main activities in my life. I work in the library of a professional body for accounting, business and financial professionals. Away from work I am crazy about women’s football both as a player and a spectator. I play Sunday league football for Regents Park Rangers  and am also the web editor for our team website. My attention for the next few weeks will be on the women’s football World Cup which starts on 26 June at the Olympic Stadium in Berlin.

More from me in the next few days…

2 thoughts on “Welcome

  1. Well, I’m exploring, and I must say it’s nice to find some other non-academic/public/school/law librarians around. Know exactly what you mean about blogging being hard to keep up! Look forward to hearing more over the next few weeks.

  2. Thank you Transport Librarian. I was planning to write a bit more about my holidays and then finally catch up with the 23 Things but haven’t quite got there yet.

Leave a Reply

